Las Dos Flores libretto completed

After nine months immersing myself in Flamenco, Tango and other Latin music, I have completed the libretto for my opera Las Dos Flores. It is now in the hands of my composer Kristoph Klover. I am taking him to a Flamenco show this weekend to bring him up to speed with my vision. I love this story of breaking free from the lies our parents teach us, and am itching to start bringing it to life!


Publication of Goddess Chosen


Paper Angel Press released Book One of the Goddess Rising Series on August 1, 2019. The audiobook is also now available from Audible. Kirkus Reviews gave the book an enthusiast endorsement, calling it, "riveting...briskly paced...(with) ferocious imagination...(that) enthralls."

Chosen Daughter (Book Two) will be published in Winter 2019, and Goddess Rising (Book Three) will be published in Spring 2020.

Goddess Chosen was originally published as The Chosen in 2011 by Damnation Books. Damnation also published Daughter Cell in 2013. That book is now being re-released as Goddess Daughter. Damnation went out of business in 2015. Since then I finished the third book, Goddess Rising, and the fantasy romance Mermaid Steel (which will also be published by Paper Angel Press in 2020). 

Goddess Chosen can be found on the publisher's website with a sample chapter download at


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2017 by Jay Hartlove. Proudly created with